This is odd and perhaps you, or someone you show this to *hopefully*, could help me with this.
If you look at the post “Clean” you’ll notice a trackback, besides this one, from a link that says “Your Question Here » kristenjflowers” and so you follow it. So after looking around to find where or why my website is being linked, I found myself finding…nothing about me or my website. Ok…so let me search the source.
Nothing again…UNTIL the very bottom. Before the body and html is closed there is an image and the src reads:
http://dw.com.com/clear/c.gif?ts=1148354540385&
edId=1&sId=60&dwpubsysid=1&onId=7849&
xref=http%3A%2F%2Ffybix.net%2F2006%2F05%2F14%2Fclean%2F
What the heck? What is this dw.com.com? c.gif? Huh? I don’t understand this. Why are they linking me? Who is this dw.com.com? And what is this mysterious c.gif? Is this a cheap way to get people to your web address? Was it the user’s coding, or was it help.com? Help is in beta right now…perhaps they can answer my questions?
April
on May 24, 2006 at 2:02 am
Ugh, that’s a little creepy. Good luck in finding your answer to this predicament.
Luna
on May 24, 2006 at 6:29 am
I little update: Someone told me that they put that image there and whatever website you got referred from to their website, it changes the image link. I still don’t understand it fully.